Soft Rock Special Part V with Gunnar

Uncanny Valley · UV Funk 062: Soft Rock Special Part V with Gunnar

Here are a few tips on which records to put on your portable record player when you go on holiday. Works well in holiday mood, but also on the lakeshore or riverbank. As always when it comes to Soft Rock at UV Funk, Gunnar and Philipp co-host and select the tunes together. If you like the music, check out the Soft Rock shows 12, 3 or 4.


  1. Marcos Valle – Alma

  2. Lucas Arruda – Onda Nova

  3. Ed Motta – Your Satisfaction is Mine

  4. Lucio Dalla – Washington

  5. Labi Siffre – Watch Me

  6. Tatsuro Yamashita – Dancer

  7. Hiroshi Sato Feat. Wendy Matthews – Blue And Moody Music (Wendy’s Version)

  8. Kikuchi Momoko – Mystical Composer

  9. Jakob Magnusson – From Now On

  10. Brian Protheroe – Pinball

  11. James Vincent – Space Traveler

  12. Gordon Lightfoot – Sundown

  13. Ed Longo – New Life

  14. Chuck Senrick – Don’t Be So Nice

  15. Stylus – We All Need One Another

  16. Jimmy Messina – Do You Want To Dance

  17. John Harris – Love Song

  18. Benny Sings – Familiar

  19. Gilles Rivard – Je Reviens

  20. Barry Coates – Santa Barbara Girl

  21. Bread – Baby I’m A Want You

  22. Donald Byrd – Where Are We Going

UV Funk is a radio show which is broadcasted every third Friday from 9:30 pm to 11:00 pm on Dresden based community radio station coloRadio. Radio listeners in Dresden can tune in to the program on 98,3 or 99,4 MHz. Any other listeners can recall it here. The show is hosted by Philipp Demankowski. It’s all about stories, interviews and tracks out of the world of Cosmic Electronic Music.

The show was aired on June 21 2019.