Soft Rock Special Part III with Gunnar

Uncanny Valley · UV Funk 047: Soft Rock Special Part III with Gunnar

Here’s the latest UV Funk radio show for all you lucky devils who are cruising down the streets while the sun is shining in your faces. After part 1 and part 2 comes part 3 and that’s why Gunnar and Philipp sat down in the coloRadio studio for the third time to play and talk about some of their latest finds in Soft Rock territory. So, relax, grab a drink and listen to some fine tunes of Yacht Rock, AOR, Blue Eyed Soul, Daddy’s music or whatever you wanna call it.

If you just wanna listen to the music, write Philipp over his Soundcloud and you’ll get your ticket.


Gunnar’s selection

  • 01. Savanna Silver Band – Mr. Featherman
    02. Rhead Brothers – Woman Of Soul
    03. Stratus – Girl
    04. Follies Bazaar – Blue Sea
    05. Pages – Clearly Kim
    06. Morrison Kincannon – Too See One Eagle Fly
    07. Sun Rai – San Francisco Street
    08. Young Gun Silverfox – You Can Feel It
    09. Brent Cash – Out For Blood
    10. Greg Yoder – Dreamer of Life
    11. Lemuria – Get That Happy Feeling

Philipp’s selection

  • 12. Billy Swan – Don’t be Cruel
    13. Dan Lacksmann – Love You Every Day
    14. Biz Scaggs – Lowdown
    15. Matthew Larkin Cassell – Another Day Gone
    16. Doug Ashdown – Willie’s Shades
    17. Clifford T Ward – Escalator
    18. Creme & Godley – Sailor
    19. Bobby Caldwell – Down For The Third Time
    20. Jan Akkerman – Streetwalker
    21. Magnus Uggla – Sommartid
    22. Rupert Hine – I Hang On To My Vertigo

UV Funk is a radio show which is broadcasted every third Friday from 9:30 pm to 11:00 pm on Dresden based community radio station coloRadio. Radio listeners in Dresden can tune in to the program on 98,3 or 99,4 MHz. Any other listeners can recall it here. The show is hosted by Philipp Demankowski. It’s all about stories, interviews and tracks out of the world of Cosmic Electronic Music.

The show was aired on 21th April of 2017.